Mason, MEH Ice Hockey Schedules Announced

October 30, 2012 8:26 PM0 comments

The ice hockey clubs at George Mason High School and Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School announced their respective game schedules this week. Each team will play in the Northern Virginia Scholastic Hockey League, the sanctioning body for club ice hockey in Northern Virginia. This is the third year for GMHS hockey and the second year for the MEH team.

George Mason will again partner with West Potomac High School this year to form a joint team in NVSHL. The GMHS team returns five 11th graders who founded the team two years ago – Adam Fendley, Hunter Olson, Connor Rhodes, Jack Stricker, and Andrew Williamson. Other 11th-grade players are Matt Lowrey and Ian Griffin. Moving up from the MEH team are freshmen Sam Allan, Marsden Davis, Ben Kravinsky, and Tyler Taylor. Taylor Arney, a senior, serves as team manager.

The Mary Ellen Henderson club has a core of players from MEH and adds other players from Fairfax County, which does not field a middle school team. Leading the team are Tom Ferrick, Ryan Henderson, Alex Kryazhev, Jack MacKinnon, Henry Middlebrook, Alec Reusch, and Ethan Rosenberger.

The team schedules appear below.

 

George Mason High School Hockey Club Schedule

Friday, Nov 16, at 6:40 p.m.: Washington-Lee (Kettler Capitals Iceplex)

Monday, Nov 26, at 4 p.m.: North Stafford (Prince William Ice Center)

Friday, Nov 30, at 6:40 p.m.: Potomac School (Kettler)

Friday, Dec 14, at 6:40 p.m.: Osbourn (Kettler)

Friday, Dec 21, at 7:55 p.m.: Oakton (SkateQuest of Reston)

Saturday, Jan 5, at 10:20 p.m.: Briar Woods (Ashburn Ice House)

Friday, Jan 11, at 8:10 p.m.: Lake Braddock (Kettler)

Friday, Jan 18, at 10:40 p.m.: Loudoun Valley (Ashburn)

Monday, Jan 21, at 5:45 p.m.: Bishop Ireton (Mt. Vernon Ice Arena)

Friday, Jan 25, at 8:10 p.m.: Bishop O’Connell (Kettler)

Friday, Feb 1, at 6:40 p.m.: Woodson (Kettler)

 

Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School Hockey Club Schedule

Friday, Nov 2, at 6:50 p.m.: Arlington Admirals (Kettler Capitals Iceplex)

Friday, Nov 30, at 8 p.m.: Metz (Prince William Ice Center)

Friday, Dec 7, at 9 p.m.: Eastern Loudoun County (Haymarket Ice Complex)

Friday, Dec 14, at 5 p.m.: Faquier County (Haymarket)

Friday, Jan 4, at 6:50 p.m.: Broad Run (Kettler)

Friday, Jan 11, at 5:20 p.m.: Woodbridge (Kettler)

Friday, Jan 18, at 6:30 p.m.: Georgetown (Ft. DuPont Ice Arena)

Friday, Jan 25, at 5:20 p.m.: Battlefield/Patriot (Kettler)

Saturday, Feb 2, at 9:20 p.m.: Western Loudoun County (Ashburn Ice House)

Friday, Feb 8, at 5:30 p.m.: Briar Woods (Kettler)

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonGoogle+Google+