4 Newly-Elected F.C. Council Members Sworn in in Ceremony Monday Night

December 10, 2013 12:01 AM2 comments
News-Press photo

News-Press photo

Led by Falls Church City Clerk Kathleen Clarken Bushow (right), four newly-elected members of the Falls Church City Council were sworn in tonight at a ceremony opening the Monday night City Council meeting.

From left to right: David Snyder, Dan Sze, Karen Oliver and Marybeth Connelly took the oath, and all will begin their new terms officially on Jan. 1. Snyder was re-elected to a sixth consecutive term on the Council, and Sze was elected for the second time, while Oliver and Connelly were elected for the first time last month. The swearing in followed a reception at the Community Center in their honor, and also to honor departing Council members Johannah Barry, Ira Kaylin and Ron Peppe.




  • I hope everyone joins me in welcoming our new and returning Council members. Can we have a few days of good feeling before they begin their four years of receiving snark and sniping?

    • I agree, Mike. I think the level of vitriol that is hurled at our elected leaders is the main reason why people are reluctant to run and why we should applaud them for running. I hope they all have a great holiday.

Leave a Reply

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonGoogle+Google+